Past Recipients

Past Recipients Of 2022

See the nominees and winners from 1991 to present

Go to year

Best Documentary

All That Breathes (WINNER)

All The Beauty And The Bloodshed

I Didn't See You There

The Territory

What We Leave Behind

Best Feature

Everything Everywhere All At Once (WINNER)


The Cathedral

Dos Estaciones


Best International Feature

Happening (WINNER)


The Banshees Of Inisherin


Decision To Leave

Saint Omer

Best Screenplay

Todd Field (WINNER)


James Gray

Lena Dunham, based upon the book by Karen Cushman

Sarah Polley

Breakthrough Director

Charlotte Wells (WINNER)

Owen Kline

Elegance Bratton

Antoneta Alamat Kusijanovic

Beth de Araújo

Jane Schoenbrun

Breakthrough Nonfiction Series

We Need To Talk About Cosby (WINNER)

The Andy Warhol Diaries

The Last Movie Stars

Mind Over Murder

The Rehearsal

Breakthrough Performer

Gracija Filipovic (WINNER)

Frankie Corio

Kali Reis

Anna Diop

Anna Cobb

Breakthrough Series (over 40 minutes)

Pachinko (WINNER)


Station Eleven

This Is Going To Hurt


Breakthrough Series (under 40 Minutes)


Abbott Elementary

As We See It

Rap Sh!t

Somebody Somewhere

Outstanding Lead Performance

Danielle Deadwyler (WINNER)

Colin Farrell

Paul Mescal

Taylor Russell

Aubrey Plaza

Michelle Yeoh

Thandiwe Newton

Dale Dickey

Cate Blanchett

Brendan Fraser

Outstanding Performance in a New Series

Ben Whishaw (WINNER)

Janelle James

Sue Ann Pien

Ayo Edebiri

Zahn McClarnon

Minha Kim

Britt Lower

Bilal Baig

Matilda Lawler

Melanie Lynskey

Outstanding Supporting Performance

Ke Huy Quan (WINNER)

Mark Rylance

Brian Tyree Henry

Gabrielle Union

Raúl Castillo

Noémie Merlant

Nina Hoss

Hong Chau

Jessie Buckley

Ben Whishaw

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!