Past Recipients

Past Recipients Of 2021

See the nominees and winners from 1991 to present

Go to year

Best Documentary


Faya Dayi



Summer Of Soul (...Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Best Feature

The Green Knight

The Lost Daughter



Test Pattern

Best International Feature


Drive My Car

The Souvenir Part II


What Do We See When We Look At The Sky?

The Worst Person In The World

Best Screenplay

Paul Schrader

Amalia Ulman

David Lowery

Maggie Gyllenhaal

Rebecca Hall

Sean Baker, Chris Bergoch

Breakthrough Director

Maggie Gyllenhaal

Edson Oda

Rebecca Hall

Emma Seligman

Shatara Michelle Ford

Breakthrough Nonfiction Series

City So Real

Exterminate All The Brutes

How To With John Wilson

Philly D.A.


Breakthrough Performer

Emilia Jones

Amalia Ulman

Natalie Morales

Suzanna Son

Rachel Sennott

Breakthrough Series (over 40 minutes)

The Good Lord Bird

It's A Sin

Small Axe

Squid Game

The Underground Railroad

The White Lotus

Breakthrough Series (under 40 Minutes)



Reservation Dogs

Run The World

We Are Lady Parts

Outstanding Lead Performance

Joaquin Phoenix

Oscar Isaac

Frankie Faison

Olivia Colman

Lili Taylor

Tessa Thompson

Simon Rex

Brittany S. Hall

Michael Greyeyes

Taylour Paige

Outstanding Performance in a New Series

Ethan Hawke

Jean Smart

Omar Sy

Anya Taylor-Joy

Devery Jacobs

Michael Greyeyes

Lee Jung-jae

Thuso Mbedu

Anjana Vasan

Jennifer Coolidge

Outstanding Supporting Performance

Gaby Hoffmann

Marlee Matlin

Troy Kotsur

Jessie Buckley

Reed Birney

Ruth Negga

Colman Domingo

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!